10 things most people don’t know about me

I decided to share random bits of useless knowledge that wouldn’t mean anything to anybody – but they are oddities about me.

  1. I was 28 years old before I learned how to tie my shoes correctly.  You know, the loop-swoop-and-pull thing.  Up until then, I literally did the rabbit ears thing.  It took me two weeks to learn it.
  2. I think The Cosby Show was the best TV show ever.  Ever in the history of ever.  And I am sure there is some wack-a-doo Trekkies out there that will disagree with me.  But they can shove it.  I’m right.
  3. They don’t make movies like they used to.  But that being said, Forrest Gump is still my most favorite movie.  But Harvey ranks.
  4. Authority figures make me want to hurt small bunnies.  I have a tremendous amount of respect for those who have served in the armed forces, but seriously?  If national security was in my hands, it’d be anarchy.
  5. I snap wrong.  I can’t describe it, but ask me sometime.  You’ll laugh.  OH WAIT!  You don’t know me.  Well, you’re missing out.  It’s hysterical.
  6. When I get laryngitis, I literally go crazy in about 3 hours.  Not being able to communicate in that way makes me absolutely insane.  Like sitting on my hands, only worse.
  7. I cry when I watch Bambi…. and Dumbo.
  8. I never wanted to change my last name when I got married.  In hindsight, I’m glad I did.  But my last name was my identity and I didn’t want to lose it.  I would ghost write under my maiden name if I could.
  9. There are so many things that I could be when I grow up; I still haven’t decided.
  10. I really love who I am.  Love it.  Because I haven’t stopped learning, yet.
Leave a Reply

