Day 8 of thankfulness

Well, it’s 8 days into the new year.  8 days into my 30 days of thankfulness.  So far, so good.  It hasn’t been easy.  People and situations have tested my resolve.  Here’s the rundown:

  • I spent the first 3 days of the new year sick with the stomach flu (I chose to be thankful for Charmin and Pepto Bismol).
  • Irritating customers at work (I chose to be thankful for people who wanted to do business with me).
  • Dieting…. ugh (I chose to be thankful that I had the means and ability to choose what I was going to eat, rather than being forced to eat what I had).
  • Cold weather (I chose to be thankful for heaters and warm clothes; there are plenty of people without either).

In addition I was also thankful for:

  • Love
  • Friends
  • Dreaming (which brings me more joy than you’ll know)
  • Hot cocoa (mmmmmmm)
  • My daughter
  • The blessings I have been given (which are too numerous to list)

In turn, I had two really outstanding days in a row.  I’m tellin’ you – it’s the power of intention.  I’m looking forward to more just like it.

Leave a Reply

