What’s up for next month

I decided that I will make all of my posts in February titled with a song running through my head that day.  I fairly much have a soundtrack of music running through my brain daily.  Some song that I wake up hearing, or the song that stuck on my way in to work.

Today: “King of Anything” by Sara Bareilles.  Something about the lyrics really stuck with me.

“Who cares if you disagree?  You are not me.  Who made you king of anything?  So you dare tell me who to be?  Who died and made you king of anything.”

Oh yeah.  Rock on sister. (Disclaimer, this song doesn’t really “rock” in the traditional sense. Just FYI.)

So then it occurred to me that I should post in song title.  Which I’d do now, but I have 16 days left of thankfulness.

Update for today?  I am thankful for music.  I am thankful for strength.  I am especially thankful for the precious few in the world that keep me from going criminally insane.  I am thankful for the people who hear me cry and know that there isn’t anything to say but “I love you.”  (Side note: I love them more than they’ll ever know.)

Choosing to stay thankful keeps me from descending into madness.  I am so grateful that I am doing this.

Leave a Reply

