More things people don’t know about me

I thought about the last post about what people don’t know about me, and found it rather amusing.  I’d like to think I am a somewhat complicated person.  But, I think, once I’m figured out, you can read me like a book.

Since I have the luxury of anonymity, I decided to share more things that most people don’t know about me.

  • I really hate bugs.
  • I love it when someone takes the time to tell me how much I mean to them.  I wish more people knew that, but I kinda feel like telling them puts them in the awkward position of feeling like they *have* to tell me something.  I’d rather it be unprompted.
  • I cry when I watch a lot of movies – happy, sad, scary… whatever.
  • I *freak out* with scary movies.  Like, throw-the-popcorn-in-the-air-scream-out-loud type of freak out.
  • I honestly believe that we choose our destiny.
  • I don’t believe that we choose who we love.
  • When I was 8 years old I cut my finger almost in half.  Because of that, I hardly have any feeling on one side of that finger.
  • I always wanted to be a writer when I grew up.
  • I haven’t grown up, yet, so stay tuned.
  • When people say, “Go to your happy place”, my happy place always includes water and sunshine.  Sometimes a river, sometimes an ocean.  But always water and always sunshine.
  • I believe in fate.
  • I love the rain.
  • I miss the ocean.
  • I am having a love affair with my iPhone (shhhh… don’t tell).
  • Photographing allows me to see the world the way I want it.
  • Today is January 20th, and I am thankful for some peace.  Just for today.

More things will be in a new post as I think of them.

Now that I think of it, a blog is really an exercise in conceit, isn’t it?  All about me.  Sheesh… I have to say, I love it.  Maybe I don’t teeter on that line between conceit and confidence as much as I think.  Maybe I have fallen onto the other side.  🙂

Oh well, if you’ve read this far – admit it, you’re hooked.  There are worse things to be hooked on, so read on.

Leave a Reply

