Let’s go crazy

30 days of music – Day 3: Name a song that makes you happy.

And it can’t be the normal, album version of Let’s Go Crazy by Prince. It’s gotta be the special mix from the movie.  Most of the songs from that movie would rank here.  But that one in particular just gets me.

I think I referenced, before, my love for all things Prince.  And that movie ranks near the top of best movies ever.  And the album ranks near the top of best albums ever. I love it.  I have also referenced before that Purple Rain was the only album he ever made like it.  None of his other music sounds like it, or has the driving feeling that Purple Rain does.

But Let’s Go Crazy… that extended version, separate from the album…. man.  That just gets me.  Makes me smile.  Makes me dance.  Makes me groove.  And reminds me why I love that album so much.

Leave a Reply

