Love walks in

30 days of music – Day 11: Name your favorite song from your favorite band

I asked a friend of mine this exact question.  His answer? “Most impossible question.  Ever.”  Your favorite band is your favorite band because there are so many songs that you love.  And depending on my mood, I would say that my favorite changes all the time.  I can’t even say I have a favorite album – that changes, too.

So… onto my selection.  I chose “Love Walks In” from Van Halen’s 5150.  Today, I love that song.

“And then you sense a change.  Nothing feels the same.  All your dreams are strange; love comes walkin’ in.”

Oh!  And the first line of the song: “Contact is all that it takes to change your life; to lose your place in time.”

And, admittedly, I am Van Hagar all the way.

So here are some of my favorite VH songs:

  • Runnin’ with the Devil
  • 316 (which is simply divine in concert)
  • Right Now
  • Everybody Wants Some
  • Ice Cream Man
  • Not Enough
  • Can’t Stop Lovin’ You
  • From Afar (yes, I liked the Gary Cherone album – a lot)
  • Strung Out
  • Beautiful Girl

Well, before I catalog all the songs I love, know that it changes.   Today, it is this.

Leave a Reply

