Time

30 days of music: Day 12 – Name a song from a band you hate

Brace yourself.  I hate Pink Floyd.  The only redeeming quality to them is that they were amazing lyricists.  But outside of that, no value.  At all.

The song I have chosen is “Time” by Pink Floyd.  That song actually is the worst song ever made.  But I realize that’s only me.

Here’s the story (brace yourself, it’s sad):
I was raped when I was 6 years old by a family friend.  A friend that was kept around, despite the fact that I openly accused him of harming me.  These people listened to Pink Floyd *all the time* and this song happened to be the song that was playing in my house after the assault.  So even hearing the beginning of that song (with the clocks and the ticktock) makes me cringe.

I hate Floyd.  And I especially hate this song.

And side note: I’m sending out a giant fuck you to the guy who hurt me.  Burn in hell- you spineless, poor excuse for a human being.

*sigh*  Okay, another day I am glad to be done with.  That is all.  Carry on.

2 thoughts on “Time

    • Thank you! And no, my mother didn’t believe me. And she was the one who counted.
      I am a better person, despite her.
      But thank you for your kind words. And thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

