See you again

30 days of music – Day 13: Name a guilty pleasure song

All right, all right.  I would venture to say that anyone who knows me knows enough to know that I really don’t have any “guilty pleasure” songs… I am proud of everything that I like.

But that being said, Miley Cyrus.  I love her.  She’s not, like, Christina Aguilera type of talented.  And she isn’t a Tina Turner type of performer.  But she makes me smile and sing every time I hear her songs.  The song in particular? “See You Again.”

As you would imagine, there are others:

  • Please don’t go – Chicago
  • Think of Laura – Christopher Cross
  • This is Me – Dream (remember them?)
  • Superstitious – Stevie Wonder
  • Another One Bites the Dust – Queen
  • Everything by the Bee Gees (seriously… I should have been a disco queen)

Other music I love, but not ashamed to admit it:

  • Lionel Ritchie
  • Dr. Dre
  • Bobby Brown
  • New Kids on the Block

Oh…. and the list goes on and on.  Have I said it lately?  I love music!

Leave a Reply

