Raise your glass

30 days of music – Day 17: Name a song you hear on the radio

Not much of a radio listener.  I have Pandora, which I heart.  I have my iPod, which I heart even more.  Outside of that, I really only listen to the radio when I’m driving in the hub’s car.

BUT…. the song I hear is “Raise Your Glass,” by P!nk.  Which I like, a little.  To be honest, I think of The Dark Knight movie when I hear it.  Every time she says, “Why so serious?” I think of the joker.  Kinda sad, really.  ‘Cause it isn’t a bad song.  But that always makes me laugh.

There are a few other songs that I would like to, hereafter, ban from the radio.

  • Falling to pieces – The Script (that guy is such a fucking whiner!)
  • Crazy – Gnarls Barkley (give us a chance to miss this song – maybe a year or two)
  • Halfway Gone – Lifehouse (this song is just messy – there I said it)
  • Jar of Hearts – Christina Perri (“You’re gonna catch a cold from the ice inside your soul.. Um?  Okay.  What does that have to do with the aforementioned Jar of Hearts.  Maybe he’s an X-Man?)
  • Womanizer – Britney Spears (I’ve already mentioned this.  Count them, 35 times.  We get it.  He’s a womanizer.)

And this, my dear reader, is why I don’t listen to the radio.  I find that I can nitpick anything to death. (I am a chick, after all.  It’s in my nature.)

Leave a Reply

