Cleaning out my closet

30 days of music – Day 20: Name a song you listen to when you’re angry

I listen to Eminem.  His old stuff.  He was angry, back then, and spouted off about a whole bunch of stuff.  “Cleaning out my closet” reminds of a lot of bad stuff.  A lot of angry stuff.  A lot.  A lot.

My mother. My fucked up childhood. My mother. My life.  How screwed up the world is.  How screwed up I am.

Pick a reason.  I find that once I get the ball rolling, I am pretty much pissed off at and about everyone and everything (on that same side, I find that once I am sad, the same rule applies).

I’m in a fairly good mood today, so I won’t go on and on.

Here’s the reader’s digest version:

I had it rough.  You don’t need all the sad stuff.  But I did.  I had it rough. (**Side note: I started typing out all the sad stories of my life here.  I stopped.  You don’t need to hear about that.)

And this is what I do when I want to be angry: I allow myself to be overtaken by it.  I get overwhelmed, shut down, recover and go on with life.

Right now, though, I don’t need to do that.  Today is a good day.

Leave a Reply

