Again

30 days of music – Day 26: Name a song you can play on an instrument

I have always wanted to play the drums.  And I adore guitar players (if Michael Anthony is reading… call me. 😉 )

Unfortunately, all I know is piano.  And truthfully, I am pretty sucky at it now.  But back in the day (the good ole’ days that weren’t always good), I could play Again by Janet Jackson.

I mainly learned to play piano so I could learn to read music to sing.  Being a sight-reader, and being the person with a photographic memory, I could still bang that song out now, if I wanted to.  I kept the music.  And I have other songs, too, that someday I will play again:

  • Goodnight, my angel (lullaby) – Billy Joel
  • Endless Love – Lionel Ritchie and Diana Ross
  • Open Arms – Journey
  • Right Now – Van Halen (I know that’s guitar, but not the beginning)

I get my music fix by playing Guitar Hero.  As a matter of fact, I feel a little GH coming on tonight.  Makes me feel like the rockstar I used to be.  And it’s sweet wonderful time between the hubs and I.

Leave a Reply

