Need you now

30 days of music – day 30: Name your favorite song a year ago

I stumbled upon Lady Antebellum a year ago-ish.  And I fell in love with them.  Seriously – their music is fantastic.

Particularly, Need you now.  That song was my favorite for months, after I heard it.  As a matter of fact, I bought the whole album and didn’t even listen to it for about 2 weeks.  Just that one song.

It was just so sweet and sad and wonderful.

“It’s a quarter after one; I’m a little drunk and I need you now.”
“Said I wouldn’t call, but I’ve lost all control and I need you now.”

As it turned out, I loved their whole album.

Also, a friend of mine turned me on to some old Prince music that I was, otherwise, oblivious to.  “Let’s pretend we’re married.”  Yeah… holy shit.  That song is so fucking dirty I can barely stand it.  Okay… between you and me.  I can stand it.  …. Seconds from putting my favorite line from the song, but I won’t.  It’s naughty naughty naughty.  Naughty.

So…. my dear readers.  That is it for the 30 days of music.  It was a wild ride.  Wild.  Lots of ups and downs.  But it was beautiful and I am grateful that I did it.

Up next month?  Favorite quotes.  Thanks for the inspiration for that.

Leave a Reply

