What’s next

“The only play that matters is the next play.”
I think Vic Lombardi said that quote, and it’s one of my favorites.  I try to live my life by it.

I decided, based on some inspiration from a rather expected source, that I would blog this month based on quotes.

Before I start, there is one quote that I will not blog about: the good ole’ Yoda standby.  Apparently it is swathed in controversy.  Hee hee.

Outside of that, it will be whatever strikes me on any given day.

30 days of music was fun, because it gave me topical things to blog about.  But it left me unable to get out what was really on my mind, and in the last week, there have been some doozies.

Yesterday was the 14th anniversary of my sister’s passing, and for whatever reason, I was devastated.  I feel very much without her and I haven’t felt that way in years.

But, she was here with me.  I know that.  She knows how I hurt and how I miss her.  And she knows that I love her.  And I know she loves me.

So, now it’s May.  For anyone who would care, my birthday is in 12 days.  For any one who doesn’t care… well… I don’t give a rat’s ass.  I care.  It’s my favorite.  And on my birthday, I will blog very distinctively why I love it.

What’s next?  I don’t know.  A whole month of awesomeness.  Thanks, again, to the universe for putting in front of me what and who I need.  I am blessed.

Leave a Reply

