Words that feed my soul

I am feeling rather directionless these days.  Today feels special, though.  It just does.  And today my soul is hungry for strength.  I am looking for some of the words that can lift me and bring me back to life.

So I scoured the quote sites I am so very fond of and found this one:
Your words are my food; your breath, my wine. You are everything to me. ~Sarah Bernhardt

That just sums it all up, doesn’t it?

Never explain – your friends do not need it and your enemies will not believe you anyway. ~Elbert Hubbard
Still working on this one.  I always feel the need to explain.  Unsaid things are the silent killers in relationships… in life, really.

In seeking wisdom thou art wise; in imagining that thou hast attained it – thou art a fool. ~Lord Chesterfield
I know that I have never learned everything.  I know that I won’t learn everything.  But I’ll be damned if I won’t die trying.

Accept no one’s definition of your life; define yourself. ~Harvey Fierstein
Boy, is that easier said than done, or what?  Working on it.  I truly am.

Leave a Reply

